Can't see any data sinked into S3

I have deployed kinesis -s3-sink. After deploying it on ec2 instance it
runs successfully and logs repeatedly “Successfully published X datums”.
But, I dont see any data in my S3 bucket. Is there something I am
missing? If not, the sinking process is realtime or does it takes a lot
of time for initial setup.

Hi @shailesh17mar,

Could you possibly post the configuration with sensitive details removed here? The “successfully published X datums” message tends to be something that’s output by the Amazon Kinesis client when publishing metrics to Cloudwatch, rather than S3.

this is my sink config. I am a newbie in aws and snowplow so, pardon my stupid mistakes.
# Default configuration for kinesis-lzo-s3-sink

sink {

# The following are used to authenticate for the Amazon Kinesis sink.
  #
  # If both are set to 'default', the default provider chain is used
  # (see http://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSJavaSDK/latest/javadoc/com/amazonaws/auth/DefaultAWSCredentialsProviderChain.html)
  #
  # If both are set to 'iam', use AWS IAM Roles to provision credentials.
  #
  # If both are set to 'env', use environment variables AWS_ACCESS_KEY_ID and AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY
  aws {
    access-key: "iam
    secret-key: "iam"
  }

kinesis {
    in {
      # Kinesis input stream name
      stream-name: "raw-events-pipe"

# LATEST: most recent data.
      # TRIM_HORIZON: oldest available data.
      # Note: This only affects the first run of this application
      # on a stream.
      initial-position: "TRIM_HORIZON"

# Maximum number of records to read per GetRecords call     
      max-records: "100"
    }

out {
      # Stream for events for which the storage process fails
      stream-name: "enriched-events-pipe"
    }
    region:"us-west-2"
    # "app-name" is used for a DynamoDB table to maintain stream state.
    # You can set it automatically using: "SnowplowLzoS3Sink-$\\{sink.kinesis.in.stream-name\\}"
    app-name: "snowplow-sink"
  }

s3 {