EmrEtlRunner unable to start

Hi

I am new to Snowplow and want to run emretl runner in mumbai (ap-south-1) region and facing this below error, can anyone help me.

ArgumentError (AWS EMR API Error (ValidationException): The supplied release label is invalid: emr-4.5.0.):
    uri:classloader:/gems/elasticity-6.0.8/lib/elasticity/aws_session.rb:33:in `submit'
    uri:classloader:/gems/elasticity-6.0.8/lib/elasticity/emr.rb:302:in `run_job_flow'
    uri:classloader:/gems/elasticity-6.0.8/lib/elasticity/job_flow.rb:153:in `run'
    uri:classloader:/emr-etl-runner/lib/snowplow-emr-etl-runner/emr_job.rb:449:in `run'
    uri:classloader:/gems/contracts-0.11.0/lib/contracts/method_reference.rb:43:in `send_to'
    uri:classloader:/gems/contracts-0.11.0/lib/contracts/call_with.rb:76:in `call_with'
    uri:classloader:/gems/contracts-0.11.0/lib/contracts/method_handler.rb:138:in `block in redefine_method'
    uri:classloader:/emr-etl-runner/lib/snowplow-emr-etl-runner/runner.rb:68:in `run'
    uri:classloader:/gems/contracts-0.11.0/lib/contracts/method_reference.rb:43:in `send_to'
    uri:classloader:/gems/contracts-0.11.0/lib/contracts/call_with.rb:76:in `call_with'
    uri:classloader:/gems/contracts-0.11.0/lib/contracts/method_handler.rb:138:in `block in redefine_method'
    uri:classloader:/emr-etl-runner/bin/snowplow-emr-etl-runner:39:in `<main>'
    org/jruby/RubyKernel.java:973:in `load'
    uri:classloader:/META-INF/main.rb:1:in `<main>'
    org/jruby/RubyKernel.java:955:in `require'
    uri:classloader:/META-INF/main.rb:1:in `(root)'
    uri:classloader:/META-INF/jruby.home/lib/ruby/stdlib/rubygems/core_ext/kernel_require.rb:1:in `<main>'

Thanks in advance.

Hi @deepak

It looks like the EMR AMI version (release label) is 4.5.0 in the configuration file (the first error you are seeing) but 4.5.0 isn’t available in ap-south-1, however it’s available in any of the other Asia Pacific regions.