Extracting Current Session ID

I am trying to identify and attract the ID of my current session, but it doesn’t appear that the session id is being set. I am new to an existing tracker setup so is it possible that the session tracking was not set up? I see the capability to configure the session cookie duration, but is there some configuration that needs to be set to enable session identification?

Here is the result of calling .getDomainUserInfo:

It appears that it is missing a sixth value.

@cphillips, at least one event should have fired before you check the session ID. I suspect that if you call getDomainUserInfo before any Snowplow event fires you will get that result.

I don’t believe that is the case because this is grabbed after pageview is loaded and when I check the Query String Parameters of subsequent events after the page load I notice that the sid is missing from the pixels.

Can you post your initialisation snippet here? If there’s an issue there it’s possible the cookie (and session) isn’t being set.

@mike code is provided below. I have a similar belief.

const snowplow = {
  init() {
    (function(p,l,o,w,i,n,g){if(!p[i]){p.GlobalSnowplowNamespace=p.GlobalSnowplowNamespace||[];
    p.GlobalSnowplowNamespace.push(i);p[i]=function(){(p[i].q=p[i].q||[]).push(arguments)
    };p[i].q=p[i].q||[];n=l.createElement(o);g=l.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];n.async=1;
    n.src=w;g.parentNode.insertBefore(n,g)}}(window,document,"script","//*id*.cloudfront.net/2.4.2/sp.js","snowplow"));

var collectorUrls = ["events.fivetran.com/snowplow/*id*"];
    var trackingOptions = { appId: '*id*', cookieDomain: null };

collectorUrls.forEach(function(collectorUrl, index) {
    var trackerNamespace = 'javascript:marketing';
    window.snowplow('newTracker', trackerNamespace, collectorUrl, trackingOptions);
    });

window.snowplow('enableActivityTracking', 30, 10);
    window.snowplow('trackPageView');
  }
}

export default snowplow;

Hi @cphillips