Scala Stream Collectors - Config File Example

Hi,

I’m new to Snowplow. I’m current trying to implement the Scala Stream Collectors on AWS to connect to Kinesis. I currently just follow the instruction here: https://github.com/snowplow/snowplow/wiki/Configure-the-Scala-Stream-Collector

Just wondering, is there an example with dummy actual value version of the config.hocon.sample file for Kinesis implementation? I think the instruction/comment on the config.hocon.sample is very brief.

I was searching for this topic in this discourse page, but couldn’t find one. But if there is already one, please feel free to close this topic, and redirect me to it.

Sorry for this newbie post. I’m very interested in implementing Snowplow for Web Analytics solution. Thank you in advanced.

Regards,

R

Have you tried https://github.com/snowplow/snowplow/blob/master/2-collectors/scala-stream-collector/examples/config.hocon.sample ?

1 Like

Yes, that is the example I’m using. My mistake, I forgot to replace some of the {{}} values. It’s up and running now. Thank you.

Hello,

I am also looking into Snowplow streaming however I’m stuck on this command:

docker run --rm
-v $PWD/config.hocon:/snowplow/config.hocon
-p 8080:8080
snowplow/scala-stream-collector-kinesis:2.6.1 --config /snowplow/config.hocon

I get errors such as
Key not found: ‘interface’
Key not found: ‘port’
Key not found: ‘good’
Key not found: ‘bad’

I believe these are required fields within the config.hocon however I’m unsure how to find this file and update it which I think might sort these errors.

Any help much appreciated.

Hi @shamsul910 ,

We have a couple of example config files in the collector github repository:

Our docs site also has a full list of every field in the config file