Spark missing in Dataflow-runner

Hi all,
I’m new to Snowplow and dataflow-runner so it may be a misunderstanding but I’ve copied the setup guide exactly from here for loading data into snowflake:

Yet I keep getting an error when attempting to run the command
./dataflow-runner run-transient --emr-config=cluster.json --emr-playbook=playbook.json

The error is "Cannot run program "spark-submit" (in directory "."): error=2, No such file or directory"

I can verify that through cloudtrail that the command is sent to AWS EMR, the clsuter starts but for some reason some of the parameters I sent through my playbook.json are not making it’s way into EMR so it continuously fails

My cluster.json is almost an exact copy of the tutorial

{
  "schema":"iglu:com.snowplowanalytics.dataflowrunner/ClusterConfig/avro/1-1-0",
  "data":{
    "name":"dataflow-runner - snowflake transformer",
    "logUri":"s3://logs/data-snowplow-emr-etl-runner/",
    "region":"us-west-2",
    "credentials":{
      "accessKeyId":"xxxxxxxx",
      "secretAccessKey":"xxxxxx"
    },
    "roles":{
      "jobflow":"x",
      "service":"x"
    },
    "ec2":{
      "amiVersion":"6.1.0",
      "keyName":"test",
      "location":{
        "vpc":{
          "subnetId": "test"
        }
      },
      "instances":{
        "master":{
          "type":"m4.large"
        },
        "core":{
          "type":"r4.xlarge",
          "count":1,
          "ebsConfiguration":{
            "ebs_optimized": false,
            "ebsBlockDeviceConfigs": [
              {
                "volumesPerInstance" : 1

}
            ]
          }
        },
        "task":{
          "type":"m4.large",
          "count":0,
          "bid":"0.015"
        }
      }
    },
    "tags":[ ],
    "bootstrapActionConfigs":[ ],
    "configurations":[
      {
        "classification":"core-site",
        "properties":{
          "Io.file.buffer.size":"65536"
        }
      },
      {
        "classification":"mapred-site",